Bored Lad

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Amusement Park In Germany Had To Close Ride Because It Was Similar To Swastika

0 70

- Advertisement -

The rides at the amusement park, is one of the best things you can experience. It is thrilling and offers adrenaline rush that people just love. However, one park in Germany had to shut down ride because it resembled ‘Swastika’.

The Eagle Fly was just added to the park in Loffingen, in Germany’s Black Forest area. When the video of it surfaced internet, people noticed that it was similar to the symbol of Swastika – known as a sinister emblem of the German Nazi forces in the 20th century.

Interestingly, the first person who saw the resemblance was the owner of the amusement park Rudiger Braun. He told that he wanted to ‘apologise to anyone who feels disturbed or offended by our design’ and that he’d be making sure no rides in the future look like this or any other Nazi symbol.

Once he saw the sign in the skies, he said he would ground it immediately and wait for it to be designed.

State Agency for Civic Education Michael Wehner told: “There are company blind people who, due to their non-occupation with history or the political education of the present, do not immediately realise that this geometric form is historically a no-go.

“[But] one would have to recognise in the architectural design drawings, in which direction this geometric driving device goes.”

The manufacturer of the ride says the ‘heads of the ride’ will be ‘taken back and revised’.

Historically, the swastika has meant many things to different cultures – notably it is a symbol of divinity in religions such as Hinduism and Buddhism.

In the west, however, it is still seen as the symbol of the German Nazi party, particularly in relation to World War II, and is considered a symbol of hate.

The German and Austrian postwar criminal code makes it illegal to publicly display the swastika – among other symbols similarly linked to the Nazis – while it is also prohibited or restricted in other countries such as Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland.